Organic Eating

So, as for the past few years, there has been a huge push towards organic foods. I grew up in mid-size city with a garden in our backyard. I was used to fresh greens, tomatoes, corn, etc.

When I was diagnosed with ulcerative colitis in 2003, my doctor and I talked about my diet. I wasn’t a BAD eater, but he advised that I try to eat fresher, non-processed foods because the mess that companies put in a lot of the processed foods could affect my colitis. In addition, the antibiotics and steroids used in animals could also be passed to me via eating and affect my colitis.

I am all for supporting small farms, organic markets and the like. Here is an interesting animated graphic, though. It shows how larger companies and businesses are goggling our smaller organic farms.

Take a look at it. Quite interesting….

Leave a comment