Product Review: Emerilware™ Electric Fryer


Hubby and I were given an Emerilware Electric Fryer as one of our wedding gifts. In the past, I’ve found that electric fryers have been VERY messy and cumbersome to clean. On top of that, I broke the last one by accidentally dropping it on the floor. Needless to say, it’s grease history. It cracked and broke like an egg dropped on concrete.

This particular fryer? I love this dang fryer!! It has an oil filtration system that allows you to filter the oil (once it cools) and not get all of the crumbs and grit that get left in the grease, remove the stainless steel liner/pot where the original oil was heated and clean that baby with ease! In the past, I’ve had to pour the cooled oil into a jar, using cheesecloth or some other “straining device”. Every time, oil would spill, I’d still get grit in the oil, etc. This is VERY easy to clean and VERY easy to set up/heat. It also comes with a LOUD timer (in case I start yapping on the phone or get distracted with other cooking). On top of all of that, EVERY piece (except for the heating element) claims it’s dishwasher safe. I hand-washed ours (just in case).

We tried one of the recipes that came with the fryer (Chili Lime Fried Chicken). I think it came out great! You could really taste the lime and the chicken wasn’t DRY. Hubby thinks that any fried chicken not seasoned like Popeyes or with creole seasoning is just “okay” (sigh). Maybe because I am a tequila-lime chicken lovin’ fool, I thought that the wings were fab!

Leave a comment